2 Comments

A Bad Idea 53

“You’re probably asking yourself, ‘What’s this crazy lady doing in my bathroom?’” Betsy Arnold said, having just pulled her pants up in time to avoid anything too scandalous. “Am I right? Is that what you’re thinking?”

Anne had to think about it for a moment. She was so shocked, that it genuinely took a second for her to collect her thoughts. She looked at Shade, who stood just outside of the doorframe. Then she looked back at Betsy Arnold.

“Yeah,” she said. “That’s just about covers it.”

“See? You and I, we’re on the same wavelength.” Betsy adjusted her hair. “I think I get you, which is why I want to tell your story. I want to let the people know–”

Shade crossed her arms. “Are you a reporter?”

“Best damn journalist in–”

“Yeah I’m going to throw you out now,” Shade said, moving towards Betsy.

Next Chapter

Previous Chapter

2 comments on “A Bad Idea 53

  1. What you’re telling me is that Betsy didn’t wipe.

    D:

    Like

Leave a comment