2 Comments

A Bad Idea 38

“–here as soon as you can,” Anne said, talking on the phone while she pulled into the driveway of The Owls’s base.

Just as she opened the car door, Shade materialized before her.

“Wasn’t doing anything too interesting, and I wanted to stop you from doing whatever stupid thing you were about to do.”

“The Owls need our help,” Anne said.

Shade laughed. “Wait, you’re talking about FAU’s superteam? Fuck that noise. Let’s get out of here.”

“They’re facing off against some demon thing.”

“And they’re superheroes. They’ll figure out something.” Shade considered things for a moment. “Or they’ll die, which would be preferable for a lot of reasons. C’mon, let’s go.”

Shade grabbed onto Anne’s arm, but Anne didn’t move.

“Anne…”

Anne looked at the cobblestone, unable to look Shade in the eyes. “I think they need our help, and I know I’ve done a lot of bad things, but I don’t think of myself as a bad person, you know? I figure, if I do this, maybe–”

A giant demon burst through the Owls’s roof, big and red and demon-y. “Blargh blargh blargh death to all humans I am Nomed Lord of All That is Evil.”

“You’re right fuck this noise let’s get out of here.” Anne threw herself against the car door, struggling to open it.

Shade teleported into the car, and the two of them drove off.

Next Chapter

Previous Chapter

2 comments on “A Bad Idea 38

  1. ““Blargh blargh blargh death to all humans I am Nomed Lord of All That is Evil.””

    I don’t know if that’s what was actually said or what Anne just threw in for us, but the bigger question is which one of those is more awesome. 😀 And by the way, this?

    ““You’re right fuck this noise let’s get out of here.””

    My boss knows I’m not working now. You made me actually have to do work to cover for how little work I’ve been doing.

    Like

Leave a comment