Leave a comment

A Bad Idea 97

Cat woke up to the taste of cloth.

George was in the driver’s seat of the car, trying to explain. “I don’t do this, normally.”

This led Cat to give him a look. She tried saying, “What the fuck, man?” but the cloth prevented her from doing so.

“You can take that off,” he said, shaking his head as he made a left turn. “I don’t know what I was thinking when I put that on. Just take it off. I would, but I’m driving.”

Cat reached behind her head, untying the knot. “What the fuck, man?” she said.

“I don’t normally do this,” he said.

“A scarf?” she asked.

He looked over at her for a second. Saw the scarf in her hand, then looked back at the road.

“You gagged me with a scarf?” she asked, feeling how soft the cloth was, appreciating its beautiful shade of red. “Nice one, too.”

“My wife’s,” he said.

“You gagged me with your wife’s scarf?”

“Yeah,” he said, eyes on the road, glancing at her for a second, glancing back at the road, then glancing back at her. “That not normally what people use for gagging?”

“I’m not exactly used to being kidnapped, but no, it doesn’t seem normal.”

“I’m not used to this sort of thing, either. I don’t normally do this.”

“Yeah,” Cat said. “Think you said that already.”

George nodded his head, realizing Cat was right. He was about to say something, but didn’t know what to say. So he said nothing.

“It’s fucking cold in here,” Cat said.

“That’d be me,” George said. “Got the power to control ice, but I can’t make my shoulder less icey. Uh, sorry.”

“But seriously,” Cat said. “What the fuck?”

“About the ice shoulder?” George said. “Yeah, I really have to figure that out.”

“No!” Cat yelled, exasperated.

“Oh, the scarf. Yeah, I don’t do this…” He stopped himself from finishing the sentence.

“No, I mean why did you just kidnap me? Where are you taking me?”

“We should talk about that.”

“Ya think?”

Next Chapter

Previous Chapter

Leave a Reply

